City Hall



The regular meeting of the Riggins URA was called to order by Chairman and Board Member Robert Crump.  Other Board Members present were Roy Akins, Larry Barnard, Norm Klobetanz, Carolyn Friend and Glenna McClure. 


The minutes were presented and members individually polled, all confirming they had read the minutes.  Since there were no additions or corrections offered, the minutes were approved as presented.


The financial statement was presented showing a 07-31-10 beginning balance of $4928.63 with $450 paid to the City of Riggins for the July-Sept administration costs, $3000 transferred to the Sewer Obligation Reserve, and –0- revenue, bringing the 08-31-10 balance to $1478.63.  There is also $11,983.51 in the Sewer Obligation Reserve Fund as of 08-31-10.  After review, motion was made by McClure, seconded by Klobetanz, to approve the financial statement.  Voting yea, Akins, Barnard, Crump, Friend, Klobetanz, and McClure.  No nays, motion carried.


It was requested that a OPA be prepared to reimburse the City for the $2500 GEM Grant cash match paid for the White Water River Park engineering and design.


Chairman Crump reported that he will be attending the AIC meeting on proposed URA legislation and  plans to meet with Aaron Golart of Department of Water Resources.  A letter has been received from Water Resources indicating that the in-stream permit cannot be processed at this time.  They and the Atty General’s office have indicated that the Little Salmon River Basin Plan adopted by the State prohibits that construction activity.  Crump will meet with Golart, to request a re-evaluation of that decision, and if that is not possible, to find out the steps necessary to change the LSR Plan to include the construction.


Board member Norm Klobetanz, whose term expires in January 2011, reported that he would like to resign his position on the URA.  He asked that the Agency begin looking for a replacement. 


There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.





_________________________________            _____________________________

                        Chairman                                                                     Clerk